2019-2020 Residence Assistants

2019-2020 Residence Assistants

February 12, 2020
Contact: Jason Hogue, Director of Marketing and Communications, 402-872-2429

Peru, Nebraska – The team welcomed the largest incoming in at least 30 years on move-in day. Resident Assistants live in the residence halls as role models, social chairs and liaisons between students, communities and the administration. Peru State College had four new Resident Assistants for the beginning of the school year. They are Hunter Brodersen, Tyler Harms, Jaelynn Muhr and Emily Oestmann.


2019-20 Residence Life Staff Left to Right

Top Row Left to Right: Amy Oestmann (Project Coordinator), Tyler Harms, Luis Constantino, Philip Rogers (Asst. Director Residence Life), Gage Hansen, Keegan Case, Spencer Kerwin, Hunter Brodersen, Adam Neveau (Director Residence Life).

Bottom Row Left to Right:  Clara Edwards (Asst. Director Residence Life), Emma Johnson, Bailey Armbruster, Shianna Oestreich, Emily Oestmann, Julia Zurek, Jaelynn Muhr, Jacey Sutton, Bailey Johnson, Crystal Hutson (Director Student Activities).

Delzell Hall

Hunter B

Hunter Brodersen is a Sophomore from Omaha, NE, majoring in Marketing.


Keegan C

Keegan Case is a Senior from Omaha, NE, majoring in Natural Science Teaching.


Tyler H

Tyler Harms is a Junior from Falls City, NE, majoring in Management and Marketing.


Spencer K

Spencer Kerwin is a Senior from Omaha, NE, majoring in Management.

Centennial Complex

Bailey A

Bailey Armbruster is a Junior from Falls City, NE, majoring in Computer Management and Information Systems and Accounting/CPA Focus.


Gage H

Gage Hansen is a Senior from Omaha, NE, majoring in Health and Physical Education.


Bailey J

Bailey Johnson is a Senior from Johnson, NE, majoring in Elementary Education.


Shianna O

Shianna Oestreich is a Junior from Norfolk, NE, majoring in Disease and Human Health.


Julia Z

Julia Zurek is a Senior from Louisville, NE, majoring in Kinesiology.

Morgan Hall

Emma J

Emma Johnson is a Junior from Omaha, NE, majoring in Elementary Education.


Jaelynn M

Jaelynn Muhr is a Junior from Mitchell, NE, majoring in
Elementary Education and Music Education K-12.


Emily O

Emily Oestmann is a Sophomore from Johnson, NE, majoring in Graphic Design.


Jacey S

Jacey Sutton is a Senior from Wahoo, NE, majoring in Management.

Oak Hill

Luis C

Luis Constantino is a Senior from Varze Grande, Mato Grosso, Brazil, majoring in Kinesiology and Management.

# # #

Thomas Veleba contributed to this release.