Student Teacher

Student Teaching Application


Student Teaching Meetings

Fall 2022 Student Teaching Call Back/Seminars:
Friday, September 9, 2022 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in TJ Majors 230
Friday, October 28, 2022 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in TJ Majors 230

Spring 2023 Student Teaching Application Meetings:
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 from 5:30 to 6:25 p.m. in TJ Majors 230
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 from 5:30 to 6:25 p.m. in TJ Majors 230
Thursday, August 25, 2022 from 11:00 to 11:50 a.m. in TJ Majors 230

Spring 2023 Student Teaching Applications are due in the Education Office by 4:00 p.m. on Friday, September 16, 2022

Spring 2023 Student Teaching informational meeting:
Friday, December 9, 2022 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in TJ Majors 230

Spring 2023 Student Teaching Call Back/Seminars:
Friday, February 10, 2023 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in TJ Majors 230
Friday, March 17, 2023 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in TJ Majors 230

Fall 2023 Student Teaching informational meeting:
Friday, April 28, 2023 from 9:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. in TJ Majors 230

Fall 2023 Student Teaching Application Meetings:
Wednesday, December 7th, 2022 from 5:30 to 6:25 p.m. in TJ Majors 230
Thursday, December 8th, 2022 from 11:00 to 11:50 a.m. in TJ Majors 230
Tuesday, January 10th, 2023 from 5:30 to 6:25 p.m. in TJ Majors 230
Thursday, January 12th, 2023 from 11:00 to 11:50 a.m. in TJ Majors 230

Fall 2023 Student Teaching Applications are due in the Education Office by 4:00 p.m. on Friday, February 3, 2023

 

Student Teacher Information and Resources:
Teacher Education Handbook
Rule 27 - Nebraska Department of Education
Background Check Information
Summative Nebraska Clinical Practice Rubric
Formative Observation Form
Nebraska Department of Education - Assessment Resources
Certification Instructions

For more information about Student Teaching:
Ms. Stephanie Holmes
Director of Field Experiences | Certification Officer
SHolmes@peru.edu
402-872-2399