Meeting Dates:

Thursday  –  11:00 a.m.  –  Faculty Center

Duties:

“The Faculty Senate is the body at Peru State College to provide primary counsel on all academic matters. Thus, the Faculty Senate shall concern itself with any and all policies governing academic matters such as admission requirements, degree requirements, teaching assignments and course schedules, courses and curricula, faculty committee structure and authority, academic standards for students and for the institution, and evaluation of the educational program. Any proposed change in academic policy from any source within the College shall come to the Faculty Senate for its review and recommendation to the College President for approval . . .” (from Faculty Senate Constitution; consult therein for details).

Constitution

 

Committee Composition:

Chair of Faculty Senate
Chair-elect of Faculty Senate
Arts and Sciences:
Education:
Professional Studies:
At-large:
Rotating:

Student Representatives:
ex officio:

(1 year term)
(1 year term, will assume chair)
1 member (2 year term, elected in even years)
1 member (2 year term, elected in odd years)
1 member (2 year term, elected in even years)
1 member (2 year term, elected in odd years)
1 member (1 year term; from Arts and Sciences in odd years, from Education every 4 years beginning in 2004, from Professional Studies every 4 years beginning in 2002)
2 members, elected by Student Senate (non-voting)
VPAA

Membership 2016-2017 Academic Year and Contact Information:

Kyle Ryan, Chair kryan@peru.edu TJM 204 402-872-2263
Mike Barger mbarger@peru.edu Hoyt 311 402-872-2326
Kelli Gardner (PS) kgardner@peru.edu TJM 236 402-872-2387
Judith Ruskamp (Educ) jruskamp@peru.edu TJM 327 402-872-2301
Spencer Vogt (Educ) svogt@peru.edu TJM 216 402-872-2450
Tim Borchers, VPAA ex officio tborchers@peru.edu ADM 304 402-872-2222

Minutes:

Actions:

Actions by Faculty Senate 2015-2016
Actions by Faculty Senate 2014-2015
Actions by Faculty Senate 2013-2014
Actions by Faculty Senate 2012-2013