With the advancement of technology and the use of nuclear energy, the job outlook for nuclear technicians is rapidly growing.  As technology continues to change, it is important for students pursuing this field to stay up to date with education and training.  As technology is in a constant state of change, technicians may find that their positions lead to more advanced job opportunities.

IN ADDITION TO THE SPECIFIC COURSEWORK REQUIREMENTS LISTED IN THE CATALOG, THE CANDIDATE FOR THIS OPTION MUST ALSO BE A LICENSED REACTOR OPERATOR.

Contact Information


Dr. Paul Hinrichs
phinrichs@peru.edu
402-872-2237

Office of Admissions
admissions@peru.edu
1-800-742-4412 option 1
Apply For Free

Faculty

Dr. Gul Ahmad
Associate Professor
Hoyt 208
402-872-2269
gahmad@peru.edu
Dr. Mike Barger
Professor
Hoyt 311
402-872-2326
mbarger@peru.edu
Deb Clopton
Lab Technician
Hoyt 304
402-872-2284
dclopton@peru.edu
Dr. Richard Clopton
Professor
Hoyt 312
402-872-2284
rclopton@peru.edu
Dr. Nathan Netzer
Assistant Professor
Hoyt 213
402-872-2234
nnetzer@peru.edu
Dr. Kate Trout
Assistant Professor
Hoyt 306
402-872-2231
ktrout@peru.edu
Dr. Dennis Welsh
Professor
Hoyt 123
402-872-2208
dwelsh@peru.edu