With the advancement of technology and the use of nuclear energy, the job outlook for nuclear technicians is rapidly growing.  As technology continues to change, it is important for students pursuing this field to stay up to date with education and training.  As technology is in a constant state of change, technicians may find that their positions lead to more advanced job opportunities.

IN ADDITION TO THE SPECIFIC COURSEWORK REQUIREMENTS LISTED IN THE CATALOG, THE CANDIDATE FOR THIS OPTION MUST ALSO BE A LICENSED REACTOR OPERATOR.

Contact Information


Dr. Timothy Borchers
tborchers@peru.edu
402-872-2222

Office of Admissions
admissions@peru.edu
1-800-742-4412 option 1
Apply For Free

Faculty

Dr. Gul Ahmad
gahmad@peru.edu
Dr. Mike Barger
mbarger@peru.edu
Dr. Richard Clopton
rclopton@peru.edu
Dr. Nathan Netzer
nnetzer@peru.edu
Dr. Kate Trout
ktrout@peru.edu
Dr. Dennis Welsh
dwelsh@peru.edu