With the advancement of technology and the use of nuclear energy, the job outlook for nuclear technicians is rapidly growing.  As technology continues to change, it is important for students pursuing this field to stay up to date with education and training.  As technology is in a constant state of change, technicians may find that their positions lead to more advanced job opportunities.

IN ADDITION TO THE SPECIFIC COURSEWORK REQUIREMENTS LISTED IN THE CATALOG, THE CANDIDATE FOR THIS OPTION MUST ALSO BE A LICENSED REACTOR OPERATOR.

Contact Information


Dr. Patrick Fortney
pfortney@peru.edu
(402) 872-2237

Office of Admissions
admissions@peru.edu
1-800-742-4412 option 1
Apply For Free

Faculty

Dr. Gul Ahmad
(402) 872-2269
gahmad@peru.edu
Dr. Mike Barger
(402) 872-2326
mbarger@peru.edu
Dr. Richard Clopton
(402) 872-2284
rclopton@peru.edu
Dr. Daryl Long
(402) 872-2214
dlong@peru.edu
Dr. Dennis Welsh
(402) 872-2208
dwelsh@peru.edu