Courses in biology, chemistry, physics, earth science, and wildlife ecology help students prepare for graduate programs in the sciences or professional programs in the health care professions. Extensive laboratory and field training provided in the Natural Science coursework also prepare students to seek employment in industrial laboratories and the public sector. In addition to the quality of the instruction provided, opportunities for undergraduate research and internship experiences are strengths of the program. Selected students have the opportunity to present the results of their research at regional and national scientific meetings and to have their work published in international scientific journals. This effort has been recognized and supported by generous grants from the National Science Foundation and the National Institutes of Health.

Contact Information


Dr. Timothy Borchers
tborchers@peru.edu
402-872-2222

Office of Admissions
admissions@peru.edu
1-800-742-4412 option 1
Apply For Free

Program Options

Our institutional role is to provide comprehensive and general studies course work in the physical and life sciences including specialized courses of study leading to baccalaureate (BS/BA) degrees in biology, biochemistry, wildlife ecology and disease and human health. Secondary teaching endorsements in biology, chemistry and natural science. We provide the scientific and intellectual foundation for advanced training in science, veterinary medicine, and the human health professions.

Faculty

Dr. Gul Ahmad
gahmad@peru.edu
Dr. Mike Barger
mbarger@peru.edu
Dr. Richard Clopton
rclopton@peru.edu
Dr. Nathan Netzer
nnetzer@peru.edu
Dr. Kate Trout
ktrout@peru.edu
Dr. Dennis Welsh
dwelsh@peru.edu