August 2015

  • Monday, Aug 24 ~ Prestige Show Choir Meeting and Preliminary Auditions ~Jindra Fine Arts Choir Room 109 ~ 6 pm
  • Tuesday, Aug 25 ~ Hoyt Street Jazz Ensemble Auditions ~ Jindra Fine Arts Band Room 215 ~ 3:30 pm
  • Tuesday, Aug 25 ~ Prestige Show Choir Auditions / Meeting ~ Jindra Fine Arts Choir Room 109 ~ 5:30 pm
  • Saturday, Aug 29 ~ Pep Band@ Home Football Game ~ Oak Bowl ~ 6 pm

September 2015

  • Thursday, Sept 3  ~ Music Majors Required Meeting ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am
  • Thursday, Sept 10 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Saturday, Sept 12 ~ Pep Band@ Home Football Game ~ Oak Bowl ~ 1 pm
  • Sunday, Sept 20  ~ Concert Chorale Retreat ~ Jindra Fine Arts Choir Room 109 ~ TBA
  • Thursday, Sept 24 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am ~ no admission
  • Friday, Sept 25 ~ Sunday, Sept 27 ~ Show Choir Choreography Weekend ~Jindra Fine Arts Choir Room 109 & College Theatre ~ 8 am – 10 pm
  • Saturday, Sept 26 ~ Pep Band@ Home Football Game ~ Oak Bowl ~ 1 pm

October 2015

  • Thursday, Oct 1 ~ Hoyt Street Jazz on the Green ~ Musical entertainment from Peru State College Hoyt Street Jazz Ensemble on the Jindra Fine Arts Patio ~ 11:30 am ~ no admission
  • Thursday, Oct 1 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Rocky Horror Show ~ College Theatre ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Friday, Oct 2 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Rocky Horror Show ~ College Theatre ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Saturday, Oct 3 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Rocky Horror Show ~ College Theatre ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Sunday, Oct 4 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Rocky Horror Show~ College Theatre ~ 2 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Monday, Oct 5 – Tuesday, Oct 6 ~ Choir Tour ~ Metro Area ~ TBA
  • Thursday, Oct 8 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Saturday, Oct 17 ~ Pep Band@ Home Football Game ~ Oak Bowl ~ 1 pm
  • Thursday, Oct 22 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Sunday, Oct 25 ~ Choirs in Concert  ~ College Theatre ~ 3 pm ~ no admission
  • Tuesday, Oct 27 & Wednesday, Sept 28 ~ 44th Annual High School Show Choir Festival ~ College Theatre ~ All day ~ no admission
  • Saturday, Oct 31 ~ Pep Band@ Homecoming ~ Oak Bowl ~ 2 pm

November 2015

  • Thursday, Nov 5  ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Thursday, Nov 12 ~ Faculty Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 5:30 pm  ~ no admission
  • Saturday, Nov 14 ~ Pep Band@ Homecoming~ Oak Bowl ~ 1 pm
  • Thursday, Nov 19  –  Saturday, Nov 21 ~ Nebraska Music Educators State Conference ~ Lincoln, NE ~ All day
  • Thursday, Nov 19 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: An Evening of Student One-Acts: Beard Water & Ordinary Days ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Friday, Nov 20  ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: An Evening of Student One-Acts: Beard Water & Ordinary Days ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ * Two Performances 2:00 pm; 7:30 pm (Curtain Rising at 2 pm; curtain rising at 7:30 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Saturday, Nov 21 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: An Evening of Student One-Acts: Beard Water & Ordinary Days ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Tuesday, Nov 24 ~ Jeremy Rudder Senior Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 5:30 pm ~ no admission

December 2015

  • Thursday, Dec 3  ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Sunday, Dec 6 ~ Fall Band Concert  ~ College Theatre ~ 3 pm ~ no admission
  • Thursday, Dec 10  ~ College Choirs Holiday Concert ~ Jindra Fine Arts Band Room 215 ~ 5:30 pm  ~ no admission
  • Monday, Dec 14 ~ Applied Music Juries ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ all day

January 2016

  • Thursday, Jan 14 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 5:30 pm
  • Wednesday, Jan 20 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, Jan 21 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Wednesday, Jan 27 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 5:30 pm
  • Friday, Jan 29 – Sunday, Jan 31 ~ Show Choir Choreography Weekend ~Jindra Fine Arts Choir Room 109 & College Theatre ~ 8 am – 10 pm
  • Saturday, Jan 30 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 2 pm

February 2016

  • Tuesday, Febr 2 ~ Faculty Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 5:30 pm  ~ no admission
  • Saturday, Febr 6 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 2 pm
  • Sunday, Febr 7 ~ Concert Chorale Retreat ~ Jindra Fine Arts Choir Room 109 ~ 1 pm – 7 pm
  • Wednesday, Febr 10 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, Febr 11 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Saturday, Febr 20 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 2 pm
  • Thursday, Febr 25 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Saturday, Febr 27 ~ Pep Band@ Home Basketball Game ~ AWAC ~ 2 pm
  • Sunday, Febr 28 ~ Winter Band Concert  ~ College Theatre ~ 3 pm ~ no admission

March 2016

  • Tuesday, March 1 ~ Clements Music Scholarship Auditions ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, March 3 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Choir Room 109 ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Thursday, March 3 – Saturday, March 5 ~ NSBA Intercollegiate Honor Band ~ Lincoln, NE ~ all day
  • Thursday, March 3 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Frankenstein’d~ Jindra Recital Hall ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Friday, March 4 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Frankenstein’d ~ Jindra Recital Hall ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Saturday, March 5 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Frankenstein’d~ Jindra Recital Hall ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Sunday, March 6 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Frankenstein’d ~ Jindra Recital Hall ~ 2 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Thursday, March 17 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Friday, March 18 ~ PSC Audition Day ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ all day
  • Sunday, March 20 ~ Choirs in Concert  ~ College Theatre ~ 3 pm ~ no admission
  • Thursday, March 31 ~ Collaborative Choir Concert~ College Theatre ~ 5:30 pm ~ no admission

April 2016

  • Thursday, April 7 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Thursday, April 21 ~ Student Recital ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ 11 am  ~ no admission
  • Thursday, April 21 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Wappin’ Warf – A Frightful Comedy of Pirates ~ College Theatre ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Friday, April 22  ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Wappin’ Warf – A Frightful Comedy of Pirates ~ College Theatre ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Saturday, April 23 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Wappin’ Warf – A Frightful Comedy of Pirates ~ College Theatre ~ 7:30 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Sunday, April 24 ~ Peru Theatre Company’s presentation: Wappin’ Warf – A Frightful Comedy of Pirates ~ College Theatre ~ 2 pm (Thurs – Sat; curtain rising at 7:30 pm / Sun; curtain rising at 2 pm) Doors open 30 minutes prior to each performance ~ $10 General Admission, $5 Seniors & Children under 12, PSC Faculty, Staff and Students Free {donations are appreciated}
  • Tuesday, April 26 ~ Prestige Show Choir/Hoyt Street Jazz Band Concert ~College Theatre ~ 7 pm ~ no admission
  • Thursday, April 28 ~ Hoyt Street Jazz on the Green ~ Musical entertainment from the Peru State College Jazz Band on the Jindra Fine Arts Patio ~ 11:30 am ~ no admission

May 2016

  • Sunday, May 1 ~ Finale Concert – College Band/Concert Chorale/Chamber Choir ~ College Theatre ~ 3 pm ~ no admission
  • Monday, May 2  ~ Applied Music Juries ~ Jindra Fine Arts Recital Hall ~ all day
  • Saturday, May 7 ~ Hoyt Street Jazz Ensemble Performance @ Graduation Reception ~ Musical entertainment from the Peru State College Hoyt Street Jazz Ensemble on the Jindra Fine Arts Patio ~ 11:30 am ~ no admission